top of page

Welcome to the enchanting world of Splendania


About The Series

Welcome to the enchanting world of Splendania, a realm brimming with magic, adventure, and wonder. In this captivating book series, embark on unforgettable journeys through the lands of fantasy, where heroes are born, destinies are forged, and ancient secrets are unveiled.

The Tales of Splendania series is a spellbinding collection of interconnected tales that weave a rich tapestry of diverse characters, each facing their unique trials and triumphs. As the pages turn, you'll encounter intrepid warriors, wise yet deceitful sorcerers, mythical creatures, and ordinary individuals who discover extraordinary courage within.

Book after book, readers will be transported to different corners of Splendania, exploring its mesmerising landscapes and delving into its captivating lore. From the mystical Spellbound Woods of Theos to the deadly Frozen Wastes of Ovamthia, each adventure is a voyage of self-discovery and growth.


Along the way, bonds of friendship are formed, love is tested, and alliances are forged in the face of looming darkness.


Written with exciting and intriguing storytelling, the Tales of Splendania series seamlessly blends action, intrigue, and heartfelt moments, making it a perfect read for fans of epic fantasy and young adults alike. Be prepared to lose yourself in a world where dreams take flight and where the line between reality and imagination blurs.

So, join us on this extraordinary odyssey through Tales of Splendania, where the threads of destiny are interwoven, and heroes are born not only of valour but also of the heart.

Each book is a standalone adventure, yet together, they form an epic saga that will leave you eagerly anticipating the next chapter of this enthralling series. Are you ready to unlock the secrets of Splendania and embark on an adventure like no other?

About The Book

With a World Map, Weapon Illustrations and Location Artwork Throughout

a Golden Wish


If you like How To Train Your Dragon, Skandar & the Unicorn Thief and Tangled, you'll love this book!

In the first book of the series, we step into the majestic world of Splendania, where mythical creatures roam the land and skies, and heroes are born. Join Princess Vanadae and Prince Galderon on a thrilling quest to protect the fabled Golden Unicorn from a treacherous threat—the very people of Splendania themselves!


A Fantasy Adventure Series Of Magical Proportions

Welcome to the first book in an enthralling fantasy adventure series that will mesmerize readers young and old. With all the action and excitement of the beloved How to Train Your Dragon franchise, this epic tale sets the stage for an imaginative journey filled with epic battles, heroic characters, and mystical creatures.

A Royal Quest with High Stakes

In the ancient and mystical kingdom of Splendania, the magnificent Golden Unicorn is in grave danger. Princess Vanadae races against time to save the majestic creature from her own father, High King Magnus the Mighty, whose malevolent ambitions threaten to destroy it.

Will Heroes Rise and Destiny Unfold?

Venture with our brave heroes into the enchanting yet treacherous Spellbound Woods, where they must confront challenges that test their determination and bravery. Will Vanadae and Galderon's destinies intertwine as they strive to protect the Unicorn and unravel the secrets of Splendania?

An Engaging Family Adventure

Perfect for families seeking a shared, thrilling read, this debut novel by T.O. Griffiths guarantees a captivating experience for all. Grab your copy now and immerse yourself in the wonder of Splendania!

a Heart of Ice

AHOI - Cover.jpg

In an enchanting, captivating and deeply emotional tale, A Heart of Ice follows the young royal Theosians on their breathtaking journeys of revenge, audacious aspirations and desire.

Perfect for fans of How To Train Your Dragon, Skandar and the Unicorn Thief and Dragon Mountain, this magical fantasy adventure book of whimsy and woe will leave readers, young and old, utterly spellbound.

A Heart of Ice comes equipped with a World Map, Weapon Illustrations and colourful Location Art throughout, adding to the enthralling tale.

In the gripping sequel to "A Golden Wish," our heroes face terrifying power and life-threatening battles. The dynamic duo, Prince Galderon and Amelina the Agile, find themselves ensnared by the dark and vengeful schemes of King Raolin in the treacherous realm of Ovamthia on their hunt for a tyrannical Ice Dragon. Meanwhile, Princess Vanadae and King Magnus the Mighty fearlessly confront the malevolent Witch, Zelavaine, in an epic clash of light and darkness.

Rich with fantastical locations, magical creatures and memorable characters, A Heart of Ice captures the innocence of young aspiration and what price is to be paid for past transgressions. As destiny weaves its threads amidst magic, mystery and the unbreakable bonds of friendship and love, will our heroes emerge triumphant over the shadowy forces threatening to engulf Splendania?

Journey forth on this heart-stirring tale that will capture your imagination and lead you through an exhilarating adventure story.



Amazon Customer

"My 2 kids loved the book and were disappointed that it had to end - hoping for a follow up edition soon - highly enjoyable and helped their reading too!"

Amazon Customer

"This book is so creative and the authour really does have a way with his words! His descriptive writing leads your imagination through a magical journey of fantastical monsters, intriguing characters and marveloussly enchanting kingdoms - it kept me fully engaged and eager for the next line, page and chapter. The only downside to this book, is that there's not more of it ... engrossed from the off and already yearning for the second book. Seriously well done T.O Griffiths!"

Amazon Customer

"Absolutely loved this book, I love fantasy so I bought this book for myself, but I’ll definitely be buying it again for a friend’s daughter! Looking forward to the next one!"

GoldenUnicorn - JPEG.jpg

Book Review

"This book reminded me of Aesop’s Fables in that the world-building is in-depth and vivid, and there are a lot of fantastical elements. Including a sword imbued with magical power and pixies leaving breadcrumbs for an enthused Vanadae, which is especially interesting because the story alludes to a big magical future for the princess.

Tales of Splendania: A Golden Wish is a short, entertaining, and magic-filled read that promises more excitement in later books."

- Rosie Wylor-Owen, Author of the Rogue Valkyrie Series

Sign up for exciting updates

Thank you!

bottom of page